OPMovie: No Other Woman

During my rest day yesterday, I finally watched the film with my boy. I went to Eastwood early to buy us our movie tickets because 100% sure, that if we buy just when we get there, we wouldn’t be able to get good seats, or worst, ubos! As I expected, at 1PM, there are no more available tickets for both 2PM shows in Eastwood.

So, other than the fact that Jhe and I has this guilty pleasure of watching Pinoy films, either on film or on Cinema One – THIS IS ANNE CURTIS! And she’s my number one idol! :p And we always watch Anne’s films! haha!

I am very much interested in watching this film as well because of the story itself. We’re not yet married, but I could relate. It’s not that he’s “playing” with other women now. I just want to say that, I’ve been in that situation and I want to know how Cha (Cristine Reyes) handled it. And you know, kahit naman hindi pa kayo kasal, it doesn’t mean na pwede din mambabae diba? A mistress is a mistress whether married or not.

This film just made me cry a bucket. Hindi alam ni Jhe, nananahimik na ako sa tabi niya, kasi umiiyak na ako. oo, umiiyak na ako ng bonggang bongga. Dun sa part na they came back from Coasta Luz (Thunderbird Poro Point), and Cha was ending their marriage already.


“Me kulang ba sa niluto ko, panget ba ako?….” – Cha

And Ram (Derek Ramsay), of course, doesn’t want the marriage to end and asking for forgiveness. I just remembered that particular scene in me, that’s why I ended up crying


IN MY OWN VERSION

Me: “Sorry ha, hindi ako matangkad, hindi ako maputi, hindi ako mestiza…. blabla…”

Jhe: “Yung ikaw na sinasabi mo, yun yung IKAW NA MINAHAL KO”

Batuhan ba gusto niyo?

Unkabogable FABULOSO lines: I simply find the script very witty. As simple as a kissmark or a snake skin bikini, meron na agad nagawa na banat.


Charmaine Escaler/Cristine Reyes:

5. Hindi ko dapat ginagawa to, pero ginawa ko dahil mahal na mahal kita

4. Alam mo anong tawag sa mga umaagaw ng asawa? Ahas. Bikini mo ba yan o balat mo?

3.Mababaliw siguro ako kapag nalaman kong may babae siya. Baka mapatay ko yung kabit. Silang dalawa, actually.

2. Alam mo kasi ang marriage parang exclusive village. Kailangan mong bantayan para hindi makapasok ang mga squatters.

1. The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. Pero sa ganda mong yan, siguradong marami kang alam na shortcuts.


Kara Zalderiaga/Anne Curtis:

5. You will only be called a mistress when there’s emotional attachment. I’m not a mistress.

4. We’re just two consenting adults having fun, there’s no emotional attachment.

3. You can call me anything you want: a snake, a bitch, an other woman. But I will never be a pathetic, boring housewife.

2. I don’t need to read your research report. I know the market because I am the market.

1. Paano mo naman malalaman na masarap pala pag di mo titikman? Kahit alam mong bawal, labanan mo coz eventually your body will just get used to it.

Carmi Martin:

4. Kung ahas siya, mas ahas ako! Tahimik pero pag kinanti – nanunuklaw

3. Naku ganyan talaga pag galing sa makating dikya, nagmamarka

2. Ang mundo ay isang malaking Quiapo, maraming sntcher, maagawan ka, lumaban ka

1. Panahon na para i-pack up mo yang Lucy Torres mo. Ilabas mo na dyan si Gretchen Barretto. Sabi nga niya sa Magkaribal, ‘You want war, I’ll give you war’, Anak, ako na bahala sa red stilettos mo.

Pasabog na batuhan:

Cha: Ano ba ang mas madaling kalaban? Yung putang mahirap o yung putang mayaman?

Mom: Pare parehong puta lang yan! Yung putang mayaman, original ang Hermes, yung mahirap, binili sa Greenhills.

Cha: You like nice things no?

Kara: Yeah. They’re my guilty pleasures. But I really don’t feel guilty because I deserve them.

Cha: Why don’t you have dinner with us tonight, pa thank you ko an rin dahil kinuha mo ang asawa ko.

Kara: I’m sorry?

Cha: Bilang supplier ng furniture para sa resort niyo.

Moral of the story: Walang lalaking mangangaliwa, kung ang asawa or girlfriend marunong mag alaga ng tama, at kung walang malanding babae. Tulad ng sabi ng mistress, sa asawa pa rin uuwi at the end of the day, wala ka magagawa kundi mistress ka lang. Kaya back off na lang diba? Wala ka lang alam.

Realization: Next time, I don’t want to hear Jhe tell me na I’m the only woman he loves. I also want to hear na “I’m the only woman he loves and wants to have fun/play with”. Para sigurado na wala siyang kinakalarong iba diba? :)) Kita mo yung scene ni Ram at Cha, sinabi nga ni Ram na si Cha lang mahal niya, pero naman, busyng busy siya makipaglaro kay Kara. Diba? It’s always about loyalty, honesty, contentment, SELF-CONTROL, remembering why you chose to be with the one you are presently with and why you deserve her.

PS. You already, Anne Curtis, Iyong iyo na ang mistress role, wagi!
This entry was posted in movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

