Julie & Julia

Who would have thought that there would be a movie where bloggers would be able to relate to? Jule and Julia is actually the first ever film that is based on a blog. It is a story of Julie Powell who doesn’t know what she wants in her life and with the encouragement of his husband Eric, she started her blog to write about her goal which was to cook 524 recipes in 365 days from Julia Child’s book, Mastering the Art of French Cooking. Julia became her invisible mentor. Julia became her inspiration. Julia changed her life.

I totally can relate with Julie. One, she is a writer. Two, she is a blogger. Three, she dreams of having her book published. Four, she doesn’t know what she really wants in her life and Five, her goal. Exactly ME! The only difference is, I DON’T COOK. And that my goal for 365 days is 365 blogs. Because I want to enhance my skills and to share my thoughts. So far, I’ve been doing well, but by the time I turn 24 which is the 365th day, there wouldn’t be 365 blogs because of Ondoy! BOO! Ondoy you ruined my goal! This would also be my practice since I am writing for my school’s paper, New Order and I dream to write my own book someday. Something about my family or something about travels. (:

One day, your book will change the world” – Paul Child told his wife, Julia.

Yes, one day, I will too.

This entry was posted in dreams, inspirations, movies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Julie & Julia

  1. ses says:

    I can't wait for that book, be it about your family or your travels. =] I would love both. gusto ko ung story ng family mo, how they started here in Philippines. coolness, pang-movie! =]startan mo na para maging movie din. =]

  2. Margx R says:

    buwahahaha! sosyal. gagraduate muna ako. tapos sa iba na ko magfofocus!thanks. lalo ako ginaganahan magsulat!

  3. ses says:

    oo nga pala, meh prom invitations ka pa. =] aabangan ko yang family history mo. =] galingan mo ha! =]

  4. Margx R says:

    ikaw nga unang manlilibre. matagal pa ako =)) pag graduate ko pa =))

Leave a Reply

