Easter, In My Heart

HAPPY EASTER to ALL!!!


I was just here at home the whole day. I actually woke up late. But I went to mass in mega nun afternoon. Just wanna share this song. This song was one of my favorite songs in church when i was still part of our parish choir. (Next to Awit ng Paghahangad, I will Sing Forever & Power of Your Love) It’s called, In My Heart. Heard this at mass kanina eh. The priest asked the congregation to sing this before the prayers for the faithful started. x)


In my heart I know my Savior lives
I can hear Him calling tenderly my name
Over sin and death He has prevailed
In His glory, in His new life we partake

I know He lives as He has promised
For me He’s risen that from fear I may be free
Not even death can separate me
From Him whose love and might remain in me (REFRAIN)

For I have seen and touched Him risen
To all the world will I proclaim His majesty
With joy I sing to tell His story
That in our hearts may live His memory (REFRAIN)

And all the earth shall bow before Him
His blessed name all will adore on bended knee
His truth shall reign, so shall His justice
In Christ, my Savior, let all glory be (REFRAIN)

CODA:
In my heart I know my Savior lives
In His glory, in His new life we partake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

